One of the unique features in Ziik is that you can share updates and information with the relevant people in your own part of the organisation.
Topics in this article
How sharing with your organisation works in Ziik
With permissions to share with your organisation you can create posts and share these with your own part of the organisation by selecting which units you wish to share with and which user types you wish to share your posts with.
Example: Top Management
Your are a part of the management team in the top of your organisation. When you are located at this place in your organisation you can share your posts with the intire organisation or selected parts of the organisation. That's your choice!
Example: Middle Management
Your are a part of the middle management in your organisation. When you are located at this level in your organisation you can share your posts with the organisation in your own branch or selected parts of your own branch.
Example: Local Management
Your are a part of the local management team in your organisation. When you are located at this level in your organisation you can still share posts with the different user types in your own local unit.
Where to start a post
Users with permission will see the "Create post" widget direct in their feed (home). This is where you start your post.
Who should see your post?
In ziik you can target information and posts to users based on their roles (User types) and where they are located in your organisation (units). In this way you can ensure that only the people concerned will see your post.
Click on "Shared with" to open the share with widget
Click on "shared with" to open the share with widget.
Home (Option when you belong to more Units)
If you belong to more than one unit you will see "Home" in your share with widget. You can now decide which the units you belong to you will send from.
Please note that you can have different permissions in each unit and your share with reach will be different. For more information see "How sharing with your organisation works in Ziik".
All the units you can share with will be preselected as default. In most use cases this will be the option you need.
All user types will be selected as default. The author can deselect user types in the list as desired.
The author can share with individual users in the entire organisation.
Here are the options available when creating a post:
Headline - Add a headline to your post
Body text - This is where you write your text.
Editor toolbar - The options available in the editor are considering a good visual expression on all devices. The toolbar will appear once you start writing.
@mention - Click on the icon in the toolbar or use @mention icon in the keyboard to @mention users. Please note that you cannot @mention users if you have not chosen who to share with.
Publish now - Default setting.
Save as a draft - Unselect publish to save as a draft.
Schedule publishing - Set the desired date and time for publishing of the post.
Deletion - Set deletion date if you want the post to be removed and permanently deleted after a period of time.
Press add attachments or drag images, files and photos into the dropzone when creating a post.
You have the following intertaction options for your posts in Ziik:
Show in feed (events only) - This option is available for events only. You can decide whether an event should be shown in the feed or not. The default setting is “show in feed”. For regular group members the default setting applies.
Allow comments - You can decide whether users can make comments in a post or not. The default setting is that users can make comments in the post. For regular group members the default setting applies.
Highlighted - A post can be flagged as highlighted when selecting this option. The post will be marked with a label as “Highlighted” and placed in the lists for highlighted posts in the main feed. This list also includes posts with “request read confirmation” and “request participation”.
Request Read confirmation - You can ask users to confirm that they have read your post. Posts where you select the option “request read confirmation” will be flagged with “awaiting reply” and show up in both the feed(s) and the folder “Awaiting reply” in the main menu. The count will remain until the user has confirmed, after which count will be updated. In this way users can clearly see if some posts remain to be confirmed.
Once posts are published you can access the options available by clicking on the three dots.
Edit - Users with permission can edit posts. Admins in groups can edit all posts.
Remind - Users with permissions can send a reminder of a post. Sending a reminder of a post will re-add it to users' counters, notifications and place it at the top of the feed.
Delete - Users with permissions can delete posts. Admin can delete posts in groups. Users can delete their own posts in groups.
Copy link - Users can copy the link to the post to their clipart. Only users that the post has been shared with can access the post via the link.
Who can see? - Any user can see who the post has been shared with by clicking on “Who can see?”
Labels used on posts
We use the following labels to flag certain types of posts:
New - New posts will be marked with a red label “New”.
Draft - None published posts will be marked with a grey label “Draft”
Scheduled - Scheduled posts will be marked with a grey label “Scheduled”. Only users with permissions will see scheduled posts.
Highlighted - Highlighted posts will be marked with a blue label “Highlighted”. Highlighted posts can be found in a dedicated tab in the Feed and in the Groups.
Request read confirmation - Author of the post can request that recipients confirm that they have read the post. Post with requested read confirmation will be marked with a label in blue “Awaiting reply”. Once confirmed the label text will change to “Replied” and the colour will turn green.
Request participation (Events only) - Author of the post can request that recipients confirm whether they will participate or not. Post with requested participation will be marked with a label in blue “Awaiting reply”. Once confirmed the label text will change to “Replied” and the colour will turn green.
Where to find posts
Her is where you find your posts
My Feed / Feed
You will find all posts and comments that have been shared with you in “My Feed”. This may include posts shared with the organisation, posts shared in groups, activities as well as comments and replies to any post shown in the feed.
Highlighted (all posts with a blue label) - The feed now contains a tab “Highlighted” gathering all posts flagged as “Highlighted”, “Request read confirmation” or “request participation”, which makes it easier for the user to find and revisit these posts.
Bookmarks - The user can bookmark any post and easily find them again under the tab “bookmarks”.
Drafts and scheduled posts
All users will find drafts and scheduled posts here by clicking on the three dots in the upper right corner.
Drafts - Users will find drafts here depending on their roles and permissions:
- Users will find their own drafts here
- Users with permission to make posts to the organisation will find others users drafts here when they have the same permission and belong to the same unit.
- Group admins will find other group admins drafts here.
Scheduled posts - Users will find scheduled posts here depending on their roles and permissions:
- Users will find their own scheduled posts here
- Users with permission to make posts to the organisation will find others users' scheduled posts here with the same permission.
- Group admins will find other group admins scheduled posts here.
A scheduled post will be found here when either the publish date (visible from) or the delete at date is still due.