How to add and manage people (users)

This article will cover everything you need to know about administrating people in your organisation.

General Information

  • You have to have permissions to be able to create or edit people (a user).
  • Before creating people, make sure that you have taken the necessary steps in setting up your organisation.

How to create a new user

How to create a single user:

  1. Head into the feature contacts, and you will automatically be put into people(users).
  2. In your top right corner you have the option to "create user". Click it.
  3. Fill in all the information, all blue marks are mandatory to be filled in.
  4. Save the profile

How to import users:

  1. Head into the feature contacts, and you will automatically be put into people(users).
  2. In your top right corner you have the option to "import". Click it.
  3. In the new menu, read the instructions on how to import a user and download the excel file by clicking "You can download an example excel file".
  4. Fill in the excel file accordingly, and once completed, drag'n'drop / upload the excel file to the menu.
  5. Match the headers/properties with the document.
  6. Click Import and your users will now be added.

Before sending welcome emails, we recommend uploading profile pictures on all the employees. Such a simple change has proven to increase engagement on our customers platforms.

How to edit/manage a user

  1. Click the persons profile you want to edit/manage.
  2. In your top right corner, you have "...". Click it and decide what changes you want to make.

    1. Edit Profile: Under this menu you are able to change general information about the person, change Ziik properties, add a profile picture and administrative rights.
    2. Settings: Under this menu you are able to change language, date of birth, expiration date (temporary employee) and password.
    3. Two-factor: As an admin, you are able to reset the users two-factor from this menu.
  3. Save the changes.

How to activate a persons account / send a welcome email

  1. Head into the menu where you see all people and you will be able to activate their accounts in 2 ways.
    1. Tick the grey box to the right of the employees name, and once you have ticked all the people, click send welcome email in the bottom of the browser.
    2. Head into a persons profile, in your top right corner, click the "...", followed by "Send welcome mail".

How to delete a user

  1. Head into the desired profile of the person.
  2. In your top right corner, click the "...", followed by "delete account".
  3. You will now be presented with two options:
    1. Delete user without transfer: In simple terms, the user will be deleted in accordance with GDPR and all personal content will be deleted. All content shared with others will remain, but the user becomes anonymous ("Deleted user").
      1. Remember: Once deleted, you cannot regret your choice.
    2. Transfer content to another user: In simple terms, you can transfer all the content to another user.
  4. To read more about the effects of deleting a user, read our article here.

What's Next?

In case you're now wondering how to best get a new user started you can find an article about exactly this in our best practice section How to best get a new user started.

Feel free to read about how Contacts works on a mobile device by reading this article How does Contacts work (Mobile).