Want to delete Users? Here is how you do and what you need to know.
Topics in this article
What you need to know about permissions
Only Users with permissions can delete Users
- Users with administrator permissions cannot be deleted before you have removed this permission.
Users with permissions can delete Users in their own unit and all Units below in their own branch in your organization.
Deleting Users in Ziik and GDPR
Ziik handles all compliance issues with rewards to GDPR and protection of personal data. When you delete a User in Ziik all personal data will and the User will be anonymous in your platform.
Deleting a User
You will now be presented with two options:
Go to "Delete account" on the User's profile.
- Delete user without transfer:In simple terms, the user will be deleted in accordance with GDPR and all personal content will be deleted. All content shared with others will remain, but the user becomes anonymous in your platform and will be referred to as "Deleted user".
- Transfer content to another user: In simple terms, you can transfer all the content to another user.
Important! The data can no longer be retreived if you "Delete the User without transfer".
Deleting Users via integration
If you manage Users via integration deleted Users will be transferred to "Deactivated Usersw" in the User Administration.